top of page

Proud in Exodus Envious in Nehemiah Spiritually Blind in John

Any day, but this particular day, my reading incorporated chapters from the books of Exodus, Nehemiah, and John, where we can always be guaranteed to make a similar storyline connection in sync with our world today - full of pride, envy, and spiritually blind individuals, men and women, some standing for God and some against.


In biblical days, although choices were made to stand for truth, one could also lose their head for doing so if not careful - or at the least, be removed from their synagogue for disagreeing with the leaders who always, and still do, know best in their own minds.




Up until the last few years, believing to have been living in a more civilized and officially governed time, for those in the know, nothing could be further from the truth. It's as if we have secretly returned to a semi-civilized Roman Empire of government, with a nazi-communist flare tossed in for global dictatorship, intent on redefining life as we know it, where the majority, not quite up to dictator perfection, are not invited.


In the book of Exodus, I read through where God was about to rescue His people, the Israelites from captivity in Egypt, held by Pharaoh, as pride and pagan belief, were and remain in the heart of man to this day. Exodus 7:1-5 reads as follows:



1 Then the Lord said to Moses, “Pay close attention to this. I will make you seem like God to Pharaoh, and your brother, Aaron, will be your prophet. 2 Tell Aaron everything I command you, and Aaron must command Pharaoh to let the people of Israel leave his country. 3 But I will make Pharaoh’s heart stubborn so I can multiply my miraculous signs and wonders in the land of Egypt. 4 Even then Pharaoh will refuse to listen to you. So I will bring down my fist on Egypt. Then I will rescue my forces—my people, the Israelites—from the land of Egypt with great acts of judgment. 5 When I raise my powerful hand and bring out the Israelites, the Egyptians will know that I am the Lord.”


When we consider the book of Nehemiah, we might think of how easy it is to analyze, scrutinize, and talk about all the problems of the world, but we need people who will do something about them. This book shows what happens when such a person steps forward. Nehemiah learned of a situation that greatly distressed him: The city walls of Jerusalem were broken down, and the city was defenseless. The small number of Jews who had returned to their homeland after decades of Babylonian captivity, desperately needed the walls to be rebuilt. Nehemiah knew that the task could not wait, so he obtained permission from the king of Persia and traveled to Jerusalem. There he surveyed the situation and led the reconstruction of the walls. Despite several setbacks from envious and unbelieving enemies of Jerusalem (Sanballat the Horonite and Tobiah the Ammonite), Nehemiah completed the task, dedicating the walls to the glory of the living God; and the world still hates Israel!


Nehemiah 2:9-10 addresses the envious angry thoughts of Sanballat and Tobiah as follows:



9 When I came to the governors of the province west of the Euphrates River, I delivered the king’s letters to them. The king, I should add, had sent along army officers and horsemen to protect me. 10 But when Sanballat the Horonite and Tobiah the Ammonite official heard of my arrival, they were very displeased that someone had come to help the people of Israel.


As for the spiritually blind, greater today than any other time, when one would expect us to be growing wiser with progress, not regressing, in the book of John chapter 9, verses 35-41, we can read as follows:



35 When Jesus heard what had happened, he found the man and asked, “Do you believe in the Son of Man?” 36 The man answered, “Who is he, sir? I want to believe in him.” 37 “You have seen him,” Jesus said, “and he is speaking to you!” 38 “Yes, Lord, I believe!” the man said. And he worshiped Jesus. 39 Then Jesus told him, “I entered this world to render judgment—to give sight to the blind and to show those who think they see that they are blind.” 40 Some Pharisees who were standing nearby heard him and asked, “Are you saying we’re blind?” 41 “If you were blind, you wouldn’t be guilty,” Jesus replied. “But you remain guilty because you claim you can see.


All the above pushes me to encourage readers of this post to purchase one, or all four of my books, written by the Holy Spirit's leading, dedicated in the name of Jesus Christ Living God, because of the inerrancy and infallibility of His living word as found in the Holy Bible, Genesis 1:1 to Revelation 22:21, sixty-six books, nothing added nor taken away.


The book 'Man Gives us Religion - God Gives us Truth,' for example, delivers an apples to apples, side by side comparison, showing a clear, unbiased distinction between 'Human Accomplishment' (man) and 'Divine Accomplishment' (God), leaving no doubt in the mind of the reader, as to man playing god, and the divinity of God at work.


Invest in yourself! Invest in truth! All four books, pointing directly to Jesus, Him becoming greater, with self becoming less, can be found HERE or HERE which in turn also assists Pastor Kevin after losing his career in the health field to the PlanDemic. Either way, I thank you ... thank you, Jesus!


The devil's good ... but not good enough to secure your soul, other than to be with him, already condemned to eternal damnation. So, with that thought in mind, why do you suppose nothing has changed since biblical times, to this very day, that the nation of Israel is hated so much?

Matthew 12:30 tells us: "Anyone who isn’t with me (Jesus), opposes me, and anyone who isn’t working with me is actually working against me."


John 3:16 tells us: "For this is how God loved the world: He gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."


John 11:25 tells us: Jesus told her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Anyone who believes in me will live, even after dying."


John 14:6 tells us: Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me."


You're encouraged once again to read the book 'Man Gives us Religion - God Gives us Truth,' for free.

bottom of page