top of page

I'm Really Looking Forward to the Change



THE CHANGE

I won't be worried, if the moon falls from the sky

I won't be worried, if the rivers run dry

I won't be worried, if everybody gets to thinking I'm strange

I won't be worried, if the sun shines no more

I won't be worried, if the world breaks out in war

Because I know where I'm going, and I'm really looking forward to the change


The new Jerusalem, where the old has passed away

And all believers with Jesus in praise

No more tears, no more death, no more pain

I'm getting excited, the sooner the better for Jesus to come again


I couldn't be happier, if He returned today

I couldn't be more content, just waiting for the day

I couldn't be happier, just knowing what He did for me in exchange

I couldn't be lonely, the truth has set me free

I couldn't be lonely, knowing what I know to be

Cause I know where I'm going, and I'm really looking forward to the change


The new Jerusalem, where the old has passed away

And all believers with Jesus in praise

No more tears, no more death, no more pain

I'm getting excited, the sooner the better for Jesus to come again


The new Jerusalem, where the old has passed away

And all believers with Jesus in praise

No more tears, no more death, no more pain

I'm getting excited, the sooner the better for Jesus to come again


For Jesus, to come again ...

For Jesus, to come again ...

I'm really looking forward ...

To the change ...

Mmmmm Mmmmm ... to the change ... Mmmmmmmm

bottom of page